[Skip to Content]
Wirral University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Who are We?

Heads of Audiology Department

Departmental Manager

Dr Gillian Rudduck


Senior Audiologist/Clinical Lead

Judith Williams


Specialist Audiologists

Joan Blackhurst
Denise Courtnell
Gail Longman
Matthew Nicholson
Jan Plested
Joanne Robinson



Catherine O'Brien
Anitha Thirumalaivelu


Assistant Technical Officer (ATO) / Assistant Audiologists

Kate Bush
Gayle Evans
Marion Lewis
Phil Wakefield



Jan Ormesher (Lead)
Lynette Whitfield